

Prairie Provident Announces Election of Directors

Calgary, Alberta — December 18, 2020 — Prairie Provident Resources Inc. ("Prairie Provident" or the "Company") announces that, at its annual meeting of shareholders held today, the six nominees set out in the Company's information circular dated November 6, 2020 were elected as directors. Detailed voting results on the election of each nominee are set out below.

Director Nominee	Votes For	Percent	Votes Withheld	Percent
Patrick McDonald (Chair)	62,708,704	99	643,090	1
Derek Petrie	62,710,819	99	640,975	1
William Roach	62,707,617	99	644,177	1
Ajay Sabherwal	62,630,604	99	721,190	1
Tony van Winkoop	62,671,270	99	680,524	1
Rob Wonnacott	62,705,685	99	646,109	1

About Prairie Provident

Prairie Provident is a Calgary-based company engaged in the exploration and development of oil and natural gas properties in Alberta. The Company's strategy is to grow organically in combination with accretive acquisitions of conventional oil prospects, which can be efficiently developed. Prairie Provident's operations are primarily focused at the Princess and Michichi areas in Southern Alberta targeting the Ellerslie, the Lithic Glauconite and the Banff formations, along with an established and proven waterflood project at our Evi area in the Peace River Arch.

For further information, please contact:

Prairie Provident Resources Inc. Tony van Winkoop President and Chief Executive Officer

Tel: (403) 292-8071

Email: tvanwinkoop@ppr.ca

website: www.ppr.ca